Town Mayor for 2020 to 2021 is:  Cllr Sheelagh Saunders, her consort is Mr Baggy Saunders.

The Town Council meets at 7pm on the second Monday of each month at New Clark House in West Street (see COVID 19 note below)  Please note: All Town Council meetings are temporarily being held online via Zoom. Council Chambers are currently not available for hire.

New Clark House is accessed via a ramp to automatic doors leading into the foyer. There is a stair lift to the first floor meeting room.

The office is currently not open to the public for enquiries due to COVID19. The Town Clerk is available by telephone or email.  Under normal circumstances, the following would apply:

The office is open to the public between 9am and 1pm Monday to Friday.  A 'Customer Access Terminal' (CAT) is available Tuesday to Friday mornings for webcam contact with Stratford District Council enquiry desk. Parking permits can be renewed via 'CAT'  Citizens Advice offer an outreach service from New Clark House by appointment.