Ilmington Village Hall is situated in a picturesque position on the corner of Foxcote Hill and Front Street. It was originally built in 1933 on land given by Major Spenser Flower, and was extended through a Millennium Project in 2000. More recently, in 2012, the kitchen was extended and refurbished to provide spacious, well-equipped catering facilities.

True to its purpose of promoting leisure, recreation and education for the benefit of all villagers, the hall is the centre for an array of community activities from pilates to film nights, as well as hosting concerts, theatrical productions, wedding and christening parties and other public and family events.